Review Quotes and Testimonials

"We thoroughly enjoyed 'Hatti and Pippa' and it was a lovely, family-friendly way of getting into the festive spirit”
Olivia Lawrence
PA Housing, December 2023
“This atmospheric and festive production is the perfect family fun show to foster the Christmas spirit. It has spell-binding moments of magic and excitement which build to a climax, where there’s even a chance to see Santa himself … in Walton.”
Sadie Williams
Mark Aspen Reviews December 2023
"Loved it! The production was very good and well targeted for the audience." -
M Mills
Audience Member December 2023
“Buddy and Cocoa's adventure was enjoyed by an intergenerational family group ranging from two to 63! The cast were so enthusiastic and there was just enough audience participation. Lovely story that our two and three-year-olds followed easily. The venue was so welcoming and the staff were lovely and helpful. Highly recommend to complement Christmas week!”
C Gomez
Audience Member December 2023
“A delightful show, full of Christmas cheer! I liked the story and the sets. The three actors were great, too”
S Holland
Audience Member December 2023
"In Buddy & Cocoa, Mason has yet again created a thrilling adventure, full of excitement and (at times) suitably pitched tension. The story is pitched to entertain children and adults alike, ensuring everyone gets in the Christmas spirit."
Sadie Williams
Mark Aspen Reviews December 2023
I write in regard to Hatti & Pippa's Christmas Adventure at Hampton Hill Theatre on December 22nd (Stephen Leslie Productions).

Our whole Y3 cohort was able to attend and thoroughly enjoyed this festive treat. They returned from the show buzzing and excited with comments such as:

"I loved the setting and the plot line"

"I really liked the actors and seeing them interacting with the crowd"

"The audience had lots of fun. I liked the comedy and lots of laughing"

"My favourite was the music and everyone loved the octopus dance"

"The acting was so good"

Thank you to Stephen Leslie Productions- such a great fabulous opportunity for our HHJS pupils.

Best Wishes
Alan Went
Head teacher, Hampton Hill Junior School, December 2022
“We absolutely loved the show and getting to take the children to see live theatre is so important to all of the team at Carlisle Infant School. We are hoping we can make it an annual event!”
David Wells
Deputy Head, Carlisle Infant School, Hampton December 2022
' It was a fun story and it was so cool that one of the actors played lots of characters! The actors kept us entertained and it was lovely to visit the theatre.'
Clarendon School
December 2022
“underwater scenes, sun-lit sparkling seas and snowscapes creates the mood for magic to happen.”
Gill Martin
Culture & Travel Writer December 2022
"It’s a fun and festive show with endearing characters, as heart-warming as a hot toddy."
Gill Martin
Travel & Culture Writer, December 2021
“We went to see Ellie and Starlight as a family, and all three generations thoroughly enjoyed it. The music, magical storyline and audience participation all worked together to give a very important message in a highly enjoyable way.”
Rebecca Wright
Parent, December 2021
"Hos is just delightful as Ellie. She has superb physicality and manages successfully to embody the spirit, enthusiasm and optimism of childhood, full of curiosity and very brave. Gardiner is amicable, full of fun, and very much appreciated by the young audience who find him very funny as well as lovable."
Celia Bard
Mark Aspen Reviews, December 2021
“It’s inspiring to see that the crucial message about climate change can be brought to young children in a creative and entertaining way. We hope that everyone who goes to see the musical has a really enjoyable time and learns the importance of taking care of our planet.”
Cllr. Monica Saunders
“My five year old came to see Ellie & Starlight with his friend on Saturday and had such a lovely time”
Julie Brassett
Parent, December 2019
“Ellie and Starlight was a fabulous opportunity for our pupils- once again, thank you for offering it.”
Alan Went
Head Teacher, Hampton Hill Junior School, April 2019
“Stephen Leslie must be congratulated for mounting this highly imaginative production, which has an appeal and message for an audience of all ages.”
Celia Bard
Mark Aspen Reviews, April 2019
“Ellie & Starlight is an engaging musical with magical characters and catchy tunes. It is an excellent way of teaching children about climate change and how it impacts on the lives of ourselves and people in far-away countries, who are often forgotten about.”
Cllr. Matthew Hull
April 2019

Don’t miss out on our 2023 Christmas shows.

Join our Mailing list!

Signup for our mailing list to hear the latest Stephen Leslie news.